1. Home
  2. Playoff MVPs



Awarded annually to the most valuable player for his team in the playoffs. Winner selected by the ECHL staff at the conclusion of the final game of the Kelly Cup Finals. In 2019, the trophy was named in honor of June M. Kelly, the wife of Patrick J. Kelly, the ECHL's first Commissioner.

2023Cam JohnsonFlorida Everblades
2022Cam JohnsonFlorida Everblades
2021Stephen HarperFort Wayne Komets
2020Playoffs were canceled due to COVID-19 pandemic 
2019Zach O'BrienNewfoundland Growlers
2018Michael JolyColorado Eagles
2017Matt RegisterColorado Eagles
2016Chad CostelloAllen Americans
2015Greger HansonAllen Americans
2014Rob MadoreCincinnati Cyclones
2013Riley GillReading Royals
2012John MuseFlorida Everblades
2011Scott HowesAlaska Aces
2010Robert Mayer and Jeremy SmithCincinnati Cyclones
2009James ReimerSouth Carolina Stingrays
2008Cedrick DesjardinsCincinnati Cyclones
2007Steve SilverthornIdaho Steelheads
2006Mike ScottAlaska Aces
2005Leon HaywardTrenton Titans
2004Dan EllisIdaho Steelheads
2003Kevin ColleyAtlantic City Boardwalk Bullies
2002Simon Gamache and Tyrone GarnerGreenville Grrrowl
2001Dave SeitzSouth Carolina Stingrays
2000J.F. Boutin and Jason ChristiePeoria Rivermen
1999Travis ScottMississippi Sea Wolves
1998Sebastien CharpentierHampton Roads Admirals
1997Jason FitzsimmonsSouth Carolina Stingrays
1996Nick VitucciCharlotte Checkers
1995Blaine MooreRichmond Renegades
1994Dave GagnonToledo Storm
1993Rick JudsonToledo Storm
1992Mark BernardHampton Roads Admirals
1991Dave Flanagan and Dave GagnonHampton Roads Admirals
1990Wade FlahertyGreensboro Monarchs
1989Nick VitucciCarolina Thunderbirds


Our Sponsors