1. Home
  2. Hall of Fame


The ECHL Hall of Fame was formed in 2007-08 in conjunction with the ECHL’s 20th Anniversary. The third-longest tenured professional hockey league, behind only the National Hockey League and the American Hockey League, the Premier ‘AA’ Hockey League is in its 36th season in 2023-24 and has grown from five teams in four states in 1988-89 into a coast-to-coast league with 28 teams in 20 states and two Canadian provinces.

The 2024 Class of the ECHL Hall of Fame - Scott Burfoot, Brad Dexter, Jason Fitzsimmons, June M. Kelly and Shawn Wheeler - will be formally inducted during the 2024 ECHL Hall of Fame ceremony, presented by BFL CANADA and Sutton Special Risk, Monday, January 15, 2024 at 12 p.m. ET at the Savannah Convention Center.

Tickets include a plated lunch in conjunction with the ECHL Hall of Fame ceremony and are on sale for $75 per person. 

Individual Ticket Sales – 2024 ECHL Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Our Sponsors