1. Home
  2. Patrick J. Kelly

Patrick J. Kelly

Patrick J. Kelly was the inaugural Commissioner of the ECHL, which from 1988-96, experienced the greatest expansion in minor league hockey history, growing from five teams to 21. He was instrumental in establishing affiliations with teams in the NHL, creating the opportunity for players, on-ice officials and front office personnel to develop and move up the hockey ladder. He became Commissioner Emeritus in 1996 and since 1997, has presented the postseason champion with the Patrick J. Kelly Cup.

Our Sponsors