1. Home
  2. Teams
  3. Utah Grizzlies
Colorado Avalanche
Colorado Avalanche NHL Affiliate Visit Team Site
Colorado Eagles
Colorado Eagles AHL Affiliate Visit Team Site

No Statistics

There are currently no statistics for this season.

Team Comparison

Utah Grizzlies Utah Grizzlies
Goals Scored
Shorthanded Goals
Power Play Percentage
Penalty Kill Percentage
ECHL Select Team

No Games

No games match these filters.

Follow the Utah Grizzlies on Twitter, Facebook & Instagram

The Utah Grizzlies came into existence after moving from Denver to Utah for the 1995-96 IHL season. The Grizzlies won the Turner Cup in their first year in Utah, led by head coach Butch Goring and goaltender Tommy Salo, the Grizzlies defeated the Orlando Solar Bears in a 4 game sweep to win the championship. The Grizzlies were in the IHL until the league folded in 2001. Utah joined the AHL and was a member of that league from 2001-2005.

The Grizzlies joined the ECHL for the start of the 2006-07 season. Utah reached the postseason for 10 straight years from the 2007-08 season through the 2016-17 year. Ryan Kinasewich is the single season record holder for points in a season with 103, set in the 2009-10 season. On October 12, 2018, head coach Tim Branham broke the franchise record for wins by a head coach, breaking the mark previously set by Butch Goring with 178.

The Grizzlies have played in West Valley City, Utah, ever since Maverik Center was opened in 1997. In the 2017-18 season, the Grizzlies drew over 203 thousand fans, which is the most in club history since 2004.

Our Sponsors